Of all the dumb crap to happen…

9 10 2009

It seems that I was unable to edit or post anything on this site because I had a link to some gold buying websites.  I wasn’t trying to make money, just link to the sites I was writing about.  Now that I broke those hyperlinks, I can resume blogging.

Also, it was not those violations of WordPress user agreements that has kept me from writing anything, it’s the long dreary summer I was going through.

Remember how I was going through the teacher credentialing program?  Last March I had to abandon that idea due to circumstances beyond my control.  Maybe they were not totally beyond my control, but either way the idea of me being any sort of legitimate school teacher is out of the question for now.

I spent nearly five months looking for work.  Any work.  Janitor, errand boy, pizza guy, etc.  Nobody was hiring.  I had a few promising interviews, but with so many people looking for jobs there was always somebody more qualified.  I’m not talking about interviews for janitor or pizza guy, but serious grown-up jobs that I am somehow capable of doing.

On top of the unemployment, I was dealing with some issues that only one of them expensive therapists could handle.  Issues mostly relating to my inability to perform as a teacher, something which I had spent the last 5 years of my life preparing for.  I was under the impression that I was a useless human being, a failure at life, etc.

Anyway, now that the worst is behind me, I feel much better about life again.  I have been substitute teaching in Coalinga (yes, that little town 70 miles from Fresno), and Corinne and I are preparing to move into a new apartment.  This apartment is bigger then our house, and the rent is $600 cheaper then our mortgage payment.

Take that faulty real estate market!

I’m not sure if there will be regular posts, weekly posts, or anything at all for that matter.  Maybe life isn’t as fun as it used to be.  Nobody want’s to hear about how I came home from work, had dinner, and went to bed at 8pm so I can get by 5am.  I know I wouldn’t want to hear about that sort of dreary existence.


Actions

Information

One response

21 11 2009
Ben

Glad to hear that you are feeling a little better. These type of things typically happen for a reason. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

