Why do people carry $100 bills?

13 07 2005

Me: Hello. Its forty-fifty-seven ($40.57).

Some lady: Here. (Hands me a 100 dollar bill)

Me: I’m sorry, I can’t break this, I only carry $25 in change.

Some lady: Oh, but its all I have!

Me: That may be; but its monetarily impossible for me to give you the correct change.

Some lady: Ay Dios Mio! Hold on!

(Some lady goes back inside house. Random Mexican gibberish spews from inside house)

Some lady: Here, keep the change. (Hands me a 20, four 5’s, and 5 quarters).

Me: Muchas Gracias….HIJA DE PUTA!!! (in my head, at least)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

