Mad Anthony’s XXXTRA HOT Private Reserve Hot Sauce

25 05 2007

Right away, this sauce is quite hot. It is hotter then anything I’ve had so far. There isn’t much flavor, but I blame that on the Boca Burger overpowering whatever flavor there may be.

Halfway through the burger, its still hot, and the heat is rising. I can taste and feel the chunks of peppers, pimentos, and even some chili seeds.

Afterwards, my mouth, throat, and stomach are on fire. It is painfully obvious to me now that I chew my food on the right side of my mouth, as my left side only has a mild tingle while the right side is burning like nothing I’ve ever felt before.

Mad Anthony’s is product of Michael Anthony, who was the bass player for such bands as Black Opal, Balls and Snake, and the lesser known Van Halen. His reasoning for creating a hot sauce rather then continuing to play bass can be found here.

As far as I’m concerned, this stuff is downright nuclear. I’m sure there are hotter sauces out there, but until I find one, this is the hottest.

Actions

Information

One response

16 04 2009
Me v. Man v. Food « MacGyvers Roll of Duct Tape

[…] added Dat’l Do-it Habanero Heat Wave, Dave’s Insanity Sauce, El Yucoteco, Mad Anthony’s, and another secret […]

Leave a Reply

