If my boss EVER makes me learn these songs…

21 06 2007

I hate stuff like this.

I absolutely can’t stand educational videos featuring this “original” music bullshit targeted at teenage audiences. No teenager that watches this as part of a serious learning experience does so without laughing at it. If I was made to watch this as a learning experience, I would leave the room. Its just that ridiculous.

It makes me laugh, feel embarrassed for the actors involved in the film, and fills me with rage at the same time.

Honestly, I can’t even watch the whole thing. I have to skip through parts because they just make me feel so…I don’t even know. There is another feeling besides what I already described. I don’t think I has a name though.

How in the world can the director, writers, and actors involved in this short film take themselves seriously? Don’t they know that people don’t really talk or behave like that? Wouldn’t they have watched it afterwards and been like “Wow, we just acted out a bunch of crap that NOBODY would ever do in real life, how can we take ourselves serious as human beings anymore.”

I’m I the only one that feels like this?

By the way, I recently got a $1.50 an hour raise for working there an entire year and not pissing anybody off.

Some would call that a good raise, I would say (and I do) that: “I’m still making under $10 an hour for driving around with hormone fueled teenagers that have never driven before.”

Actions

Information

4 responses

19 09 2007
Emon

“When trucks make right turns, you don’t wanna get burned” I think I’ve seen better acting late nights on Cinemax! You know this thing has been read first, approved, produced, and seen by tons of people. That’s one dumb-fuck group of people who thought this would make a great PSA.

Well it is a great PSA…ie Piece of Shit Ad.

19 09 2007
MRoDT

My thoughts exactly.

20 09 2007
Anonymous

Correct me if I’m wrong but isn’t it counterproductive to loose brain cells from an educational film?

20 09 2007
MRoDT

You need no correction.

Leave a Reply

