Yes sir, Mr. Mayor!

6 07 2007

Tonight, as far as I know (and by that I mean to imply that I have been vaguely informed of such), me and a few other people will have the honor of using Fresno Mayor Carlos Brown Bubba Skinner Alan Autry’s suite at Grizzlie Stadium Chukchansi Park.

Perhaps the best photo EVER of Fresno Mayor Alan Autry, pretending to be some kind of sheriff or something.

How did I stumble upon such a unique opportunity? My wife’s friend (not to imply that she is not my friend, but I’m being specific) has a job that more or less puts her and Bubba in a small, dark room a few times a month for an hour or so. For reasons I have not found out yet, Mr. Mayor gave her some tickets to tonights Grizzlie game against the Sacramento River Rats.

So expect some pictures, some stories, and a general sense of false quasi-celebrity status for the next blog.

Actions

Information

5 responses

7 07 2007
Japanet

“…in a small, dark room a few times a month for an hour or so.” Man that does not sound good! lol…the room is small but not dark and it is only for about 25 minutes half of the time the door is still open…lol
Good times!

9 07 2007
Ruby

haha! Sounds like fun!
We were there, but we po folk, sitting behind home plate, eating po boy hotdogs and garlic fries and 8 dollar beers…
hehe

9 07 2007
macgyversrollofducttape

8 dollar beers? Thats crazy. I usually bring my own.

23 02 2010
CAROLINE DAVIGNON

MR. ALAN AUTRY IS A GREAT PERSON TO PLAY CAPTAIN BUBBA SKINNER ON THE TV SHOW IN THE HEAT OF THE NIGHT WITH CARROLL O’CONNOR AND HE IS A GREAT PERSON AND MR. ALAN AUTRY, PLEASE KEEP UP A GREAT JOB. FROM CAROLINE DAVIGNON

5 03 2010
Tasia

What a hunk!

Leave a Reply

