ManMoth Lakes continued

20 07 2007

I like it here, its a really great place.

I just wish it was about 5,000 feet lower.

Altitude sickness is a bitch.

Mammoth Lakes (the town) is at about 8,000 feet. Today we went to the top of Mammoth Mountain, which is at 11,000 feet.

So far, this is the highest up I have ever been, besides being on a plane of course.

And since this is the first time I’ve been up this high, I found out that I get altitude sickness if I go any higher then 6,000 feet.

I was reading that one treatment for altitude sickness is a tea brewed from the leaves of the coca plant.

I don’t know if I can get some leaves from a coca plant, but I’m pretty sure I can score some cocaine.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

