The first party I went to where I felt old.

29 10 2007

So that costume I mentioned earlier turned out well, I wore it with pride, and there are pictures of the evening in question on Flickr.

And if you didn’t already know, you can get to that particular Flickr account by clicking anywhere on the Flickr sidebar in the bar on the side.

I won’t mention much about the costume, it pretty much explains itself.

The party we went to, however, made me feel weirder and weirder the more I thought about it.

I’m pretty sure we were the oldest people there. We are all in our late twenties, and most of the people there were in their early twenties, for sure over 21 (judging by the amount of alcohol which was flowing rather freely).

So, I had my first experience of feeling old at a party. I wasn’t all cranky about it, I didn’t ask them to turn down the music or any other stereotypical old guy thing, and I did have fun.

I felt like the 4-5 years I had on those other people that were there made a difference.

Does it?

I hope that when I’m way older I don’t feel like that every day.

And lest I forget to mention, I had 8-9 Coors Lights, and two shots of Jaeger (not at once).

One highlight of the evening: Schooling those youngin’s on the proper way to take a beer bong. I was twice as fast as their fastest guy, as was Joe and Matt (Bruce Lee and Psuedo-Johnny from Karate Kid).

Actions

Information

5 responses

29 10 2007
Ruby

That’s cause you are old. Welcome to my world. Now you will start having “supper” at 4pm, taking daily naps and going to bed at 8pm. Ohhh, the latest clue that I’m old is that I have to eat a tum or rolaid after every meal!

29 10 2007
MRoDT

Thanks Ruby. Next time we meet I’ll be looking for your gray hairs.

30 10 2007
Joe Drinker

I’ve felt old at every party I’ve ever been to, regardless of the actual ages of the people in attendance.

That’s just how I roll.

31 10 2007
MRoDT

Speaking of how you roll, be sure to check out the “Thats how eye roll” shirt at MOYA Apparel.

31 10 2007
Joe Drinker

I saw that…it’s a good one.

Leave a Reply

