Land of the Acme Packers

20 02 2008
Below is a few notes I took about Wisconsin while I was there last summer.  I intended to turn this into the actual post about the trip, but instead I wrote Pork Chop Sandwiches, Grenades, and “Special” Bartenders

White people everywhere…even working at the gas stations! And at the gas stations, you are allowed to pump THEN pay.

An entire state built around an NFL team.

The Packers unite the entire state of Wisconsin into one large block of white (Anglo) cheese.

“Tonight, after the Packers game.”

Beer is cheaper then bottled water at the Piggly Wiggly.

They still have Piggly Wiggly’s.

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 02 2008
Japanet

“I see white people”

25 02 2008
Nicole

I remember when I first moved up to Portland all those years ago and Stephanie and I were at a restaurant somewhere way out in Southeast Portland and we both looked around and realized that every single person in the entire place was white. It was the strangest feeling.

28 02 2008
MRoDT

A few months ago I was talking to a black guy, and he said he grew up in Green Bay. Apparently he was the last one, and he moved to Fresno.

Leave a Reply

