You won’t like me when I’m angry, Tyler Durden.

3 04 2008

Last night (this morning?) I awoke from a dream.

It’s happened before…no doubt it will happen again.

Anyway, in the dream I was stuck in a store overnight. I didn’t get locked in or anything, I was waiting in line to pay for merchandise. It wasn’t just me, it was a bunch of other people, which makes me think that it was a 24 hour store of some kind. I was buying a gift for Corinne (apparently), and the service at the store was so bad that people were waiting in line all night to get checked out/rung up.

I was buying Corinne a small (very small, like the size of a big shot glass) ceramic flower pot to replace the one she broke the other day. And by “other day,” I mean Sunday, because thats when she broke the tiny flower pot on the porch table that I put spent matches in.

So I’m at the 24 hour store that sells tiny flower pots, waiting in line for 8 hours. At some point, I notice that the sun has come up and there is a shift change going on. All the employees move to the back of the store to do a morning meeting, leaving us customers up front.

I become enraged and turn into the Incredible Hulk staring Edward Norton.

Not really, but that would have been cool.

I did get pissed though, and I followed the employees to the back of the store and threw down my tiny flower pot, breaking it into a million tiny flower pot pieces. They were shocked to see me so angry, and tried to calm me down.

At this point, I got hysterical, and started acting like a woman, half crying and half yelling about how I had been in the store all night, their customer service was terrible, etc.

So then I woke up, feeling angry already from the dream, and then feeling angry that I acted like a hysterical women. Then our stupid dogs started waking up, shaking off, walking around on the wood floor with their super long nails, whining, licking their paws, and generally forcing me to get up and let them out. That got me even more angry.

Then I turned into the Incredible Hulk staring Edward Norton.

Actions

Information

7 responses

3 04 2008
Jason Rakowski

Good Layout and design. I like your blog. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. .

Jason Rakowski

3 04 2008
Nicole

Your dogs make me angry in the morning, too! That’s why my dog doesn’t sleep in my room. When I was forced to sleep in the same room with both Smack and Thumbelina when I was at Penny’s house, I was ready to give them both away! 🙂

3 04 2008
MRoDT

Yeah, your lucky that your dog is contempt to sleep in a box in the living room. Bruce isn’t bad, he sleeps in with us. It’s all Eddie really…and he wouldn’t go for sleeping in a box in the living room. He would just bark all night until we freed him.

3 04 2008
Nicole

In a box? He sleeps on the couch under my favorite blanket 🙂

3 04 2008
MRoDT

Didn’t he used to sleep in a kennel? Or was that just how things were done in Sicily?

3 04 2008
Nicole

Yeah, we used to crate him at night sometimes to keep him off the couch but doesn’t happen much anymore. When I get up in the morning, he kinda pokes his head out from under the blanket on the couch and looks at me then just goes back to sleep, snoring of course. He’s a lazy little sucker.

3 04 2008
MRoDT

Then let me borrow that crate so I can stuff Eddie inside at night.

Leave a Reply

