That’s never happened before

10 04 2008

I just went to take a test, and I had no clue what anything on it was.

I knew I was screwed on my way in though, because when I tried to look over my notes this afternoon, I had no clue what any of that stuff was either.

The whole semester, I was in class, paying attention, taking notes. I went to take the test, and I knew 1 out of 9 questions. I had to pretend I knew about the 8 just to get some sort of credit.

I felt like I missed a month of that class and showed up for the test. It was the weirdest thing.

On one question I actually wrote for the answer:

“I’m having a bad month. I apologize in advance for failing this test, it is not like me at all to fail any sort of test. I think I am on the verge of some sort of mental breakdown due to stress.”

Maybe he’ll give me sympathy points or something.

Fortunately, I’m not doing bad at all in the class a whole. I’m not worried about failing, but this test might bring me down to a low “B.” I’ll have to make sure to do good on the final.

Actions

Information

3 responses

11 04 2008
Nicole

Hang in there, it’s almost over. Well, kinda.

12 04 2008
I am busy, godammit. « MacGyvers Roll of Duct Tape

[…] -Midterm #3 in Linguistics 10 […]

15 04 2008
Maybe I shouldn’t study at all… « MacGyvers Roll of Duct Tape

[…] Maybe I shouldn’t study at all… 15 04 2008 I found out today that I got a 79% on this test. […]

Leave a Reply

