Shock the kitty!

25 04 2008

Has anybody noticed an increase in static electricity lately?  It seems like every time I get out of my car of get up from a chair or wipe my ass I’m getting shocked.  It has been happening so frequently that I now come to expect the shocks.  I have started to get in the habit of closing the car door with my elbow instead of my hand (It still shocks me, but it’s my elbow, so it doesn’t feel as extreme).

Also, somebody should do some research on cat ladies.  You know, those ladies with 150 + cats living with them.  See what is wrong with the lady, but before that study the social hierarchy of the cats.  Just a thought.

Anyway, this static stuff is getting annoying.  I have a feeling when I go to close my laptop, I’m going to get a shock.

Maybe I’m turning into a super hero or something.  That would be cool.

Actions

Information

4 responses

25 04 2008
Maggie

No you aren’t the only one. I’ve been shocking my kids and when playing with wormie she gets quite a shock too.

26 04 2008
Joe Drinker

I think it’s the air is drying out…since we’re sneaking up on summer.

At least the air is more dry here, so that’s what I’m going with.

27 04 2008
Japanet

global warming

5 05 2008
Ben

You’re getting an electrical shock from wiping your ass? Something is certianly wrong with you. If you are turning into a super hero, shooting electricity out of your butt is a very odd superpower.

Leave a Reply

