My New Favorite Beer

24 06 2008

I’m sure some of you have seen Phuket Beer at your local expensive food depots.  I got my six pack from Trader Joe’s in Fresno.  The name, of course, is what draws most people over to investigate.  Phuket (pronounced “Foo-Ket”) Lager Beer is by far, one of the most refreshing beers I have ever had.  It’s rather smooth, barely bitter, and overall a great drink.  It’s not expensive, being about the price of Coors Light or Budweiser per six pack.    I enjoyed my first Phuket today after a session of yardwork.  Maybe it was the overall refreshing factor involved in drinking a beer after working outdoors that made me like it so much.  However, I’m sure it would have tasted great either way.

Also, it’s 5% alcohol.  Can’t beat that.  Click on the bottle (if you haven’t already) to check out the Phuket website.

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 07 2008
Joe Drinker

When we go out for Thai food I like to wonder, aloud, and with intentional mispronunciation of course, what the Phuket Fantasea would taste like.

This is just before I ask if we should try to hit Sofa King before they close.

16 07 2008
MRoDT

Sofa King…yeah…lol

6 11 2009
John

it’s actually pronounced “poo-ket”

Leave a Reply

